Inicio Otros Eventos WVTF: Queens Girl in Africa Mosaic Theater Company

WVTF: Queens Girl in Africa Mosaic Theater Company

por Adrian Mikeliunas

Presented by: Mosaic Theater Company
Venue: Atlas Performing Arts Center
Sat, January 6 thru Sun, February 4
$20-$65 · buy tickets
Call 202-399-7993 to order

> official website

By Caleen Sinnette Jennings

Mosaic’s first commission brings the world premiere sequel to Caleen Sinnette Jennings’ “sweet-spirited solo show” which the New York Times described as one of the breakout hits of DC’s first Women’s Voices Theatre Festival in 2015. Now part of the 2018 Women’s Voices Theater Festival, Queens Girl in Africa picks back up with Jacqueline Marie Butler as she and her family sail to Nigeria following the assassination of her father’s close friend, Malcolm X. Performed by Helen Hayes Award-winner Erika Rose (In Darfur, An Octaroon, Unexplored Interior), this is a touching coming-of-age story of a woman finding her place in Civil War-torn Nigeria. Part of Mosaic’s new Locally Grown initiative.
Dates:

Sat, January 6, 2018 @ 8:00 pm buy tickets
Sun, January 7, 2018 @ 3:00 pm buy tickets
Sun, January 7, 2018 @ 7:30 pm buy tickets
Thu, January 11, 2018 @ 11:00 am buy tickets
Thu, January 11, 2018 @ 8:00 pm buy tickets
Fri, January 12, 2018 @ 8:00 pm buy tickets
Sat, January 13, 2018 @ 3:00 pm buy tickets
Sat, January 13, 2018 @ 8:00 pm buy tickets
Sun, January 14, 2018 @ 3:00 pm buy tickets
Wed, January 17, 2018 @ 8:00 pm buy tickets
Thu, January 18, 2018 @ 8:00 pm buy tickets
Fri, January 19, 2018 @ 8:00 pm buy tickets
Sat, January 20, 2018 @ 3:00 pm buy tickets
Sat, January 20, 2018 @ 8:00 pm buy tickets
Sun, January 21, 2018 @ 3:00 pm buy tickets
Sun, January 21, 2018 @ 7:30 pm buy tickets
Wed, January 24, 2018 @ 8:00 pm buy tickets
Thu, January 25, 2018 @ 8:00 pm buy tickets
Fri, January 26, 2018 @ 8:00 pm buy tickets
Sat, January 27, 2018 @ 3:00 pm buy tickets
Sat, January 27, 2018 @ 8:00 pm buy tickets
Sun, January 28, 2018 @ 3:00 pm buy tickets
Sun, January 28, 2018 @ 7:30 pm buy tickets
Wed, January 31, 2018 @ 8:00 pm buy tickets
Thu, February 1, 2018 @ 8:00 pm buy tickets
Fri, February 2, 2018 @ 8:00 pm buy tickets
Sat, February 3, 2018 @ 3:00 pm buy tickets
Sat, February 3, 2018 @ 8:00 pm buy tickets
Sun, February 4, 2018 @ 3:00 pm buy tickets
Sun, February 4, 2018 @ 7:30 pm buy tickets