The Association Chapters are made up of groups of retirees, residents in the member countries, who decide to organize at the local level to contribute to the achievement of the Association’s objectives. In this sense, the Subsidiaries constitute an appropriate vehicle to channel their concerns and opinions to the Board of Directors of the Association.


At present, there are fifteen (15) subsidiaries located in:

  1. Argentina
  2. Bolivia
  3. Brazil
  4. Chile
  5. Colombia
  6. Costa Rica
  7. Ecuador
  8. El Salvador
  9. Guatemala
  10. Nicaragua
  11. Panama
  12. Paraguay
  13. Peru
  14. Uruguay
  15. Florida (United States).

The fundamental requirement to establish a subsidiary is that there is a minimum group of five retirees residing in the respective country or city and are interested in forming the same. The subsidiary shall elect a Board, consisting of a President, a Vice-President and a Secretary / Treasurer, with elections held every two years.

Each subsidiary has a revolving fund in dollars, made up of contributions from the Association equivalent to 75% of the installments paid by international retirees residing in the country. Generally, Bank Country Offices also collaborate with the Subsidiaries, providing them with meeting rooms and other services, such as the use of computers and telephone.

Scroll to Top Skip to content