Changes in the Association

On December 31, 2018 – Mr. Alvaro Llosa renounces as the Board of Directors’ Secretary and Mrs. Guadalupe Calderón, the Pro-Treasurer, was selected as the new Secretary until April 30, 2020. The Elective Director, Mrs. Laura Bocalandro will replace Mrs. Calderón as the new Pro-Treasurer until April 30, 2019. And Mrs. Alicia Ritchie was selected as the new Elective Director until April 30, 2019. We are thankful for the services provided by Mr. Llosa and are delighted to have Mrs. Calderón and Mrs. Bocalandro assuming their new positions, and we offer to Mrs. Ritchie our warmest welcome for her return to the Board of Directors.

On January 1, 2019 – Mrs. Angela Rivera Saettone was contracted as the new Office Coordinator for the Association. Mrs. Rivera Saettone was selected as a result of a contest led by a panel comprised of members of the Board of Directors, taking into consideration the need, according to the best human resource management practices and applicable laws, to convert that position into a full-time employee instead of a consultancy, and consequently the convenience of choosing that employee through an open and transparent competition process. Mrs. Angelita Papotti, the previous Office Coordinator, decided to renounce from the position to consider other professional aspirations. We are thankful for the services provided by Mrs. Papotti and inclusive for her amicable attitude towards the members. At the same time, we are most delighted to welcome Mrs. Rivera Saettone.

Also, on January 1, 2019 – Ms. Eliane Dias Boechat was contracted as Mrs. Rivera Saettone’s Assistant replacing Mr. Bruce Quiñones, who renounced. We are thankful for the services provided by Mr. Quiñones and offer our warmest welcome to Ms. Dias Boechat.

David Atkinson